Skip to content

Program accreditation

The Canadian College of Health Information Management sets the accreditation standards for educational institutions offering health information programs in Canada.

Accreditation demonstrates to the public that a program is aligned to industry standards, as identified through the College’s needs assessment and consultation with industry. It is a voluntary, self-regulatory process to recognize those that meet or exceed the standards set for health information education. The purpose of accrediting programs is to ensure continuous quality improvement of the educational content to support the evolving health information industry. 

Educational institutions with accredited programs

Anderson College

(Formerly Westervelt College)

Ashton College

CanScribe Career College

Centre for Distance Education

CHA Learning

Collège Laflèche

College of the North Atlantic

Conestoga College

Douglas College

Fanshawe College

Fleming College

George Brown College

Georgian College

Johnson Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy

McMaster University

Mohawk College

Nova Scotia Community College

RRC Polytech

Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Sheridan College

Southern Alberta Institute of Technology

Sprott Shaw College

St. Clair College

St. Lawrence College

triOS College

University of Victoria

Western Community College